Weather Alert

Randy Travis Celebrates Album 35th Anniversary

American Country musician Randy Travis plays guitar as he performs onstage at an unspecified nightclub, Dallas, Texas, December 13, 1986. (Photo by Paul Natkin/Getty Images)

Country Music Hall of Famer Randy Travis released Storms of Life 35 years ago this month and he’s celebrating the anniversary in a special way. Later this year, he’ll release a remastered version of the album, including three unreleased “from the vault” tracks. Storms of Life (35th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) will release Sept. 24, with pre-orders beginning Aug. 27.

Storms of Life (35th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) Track Listing:
1. “On The Other Hand” (Paul Overstreet, Don Schlitz)
2. “The Storms of Life” (Max D. Barnes, Troy Seals)
3. “My Heart Cracked (But It Did Not Break)” (Ronny Scaife, Don Singleton, Phil Thomas)
4. “Diggin’ Up Bones” (Al Gore, Paul Overstreet, Nat Stuckey)
5. “No Place Like Home” (Paul Overstreet)
6. “1982” (Buddy Blackmon, Vip Vipperman)
7. “Send My Body” (Randy Travis)
8. “Messin’ With My Mind” (Joseph Allen, Charlie Williams)
9. “Reasons I Cheat” (Randy Travis)
10. “There’ll Always Be A Honky Tonk Somewhere” (Steve Clark, Johnny MacRae)
– Unreleased Tracks –
“Ain’t No Use”
“Carryin’ Fire”
“The Wall”

Read more on the album’s release here.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On